My ‘The Versatile Blogger’ Award

I was honored with ‘The Versatile Blogger’ Award in October this year but failed to reciprocate and spread the good news – my apologies!

So, first of all, I would like to thank Katrina of  Little Trot (one of the blogs I faithfully follow) for the nomination. It was very kind of you!

Secondly, I would like to nominate and share 15 other blogs whose posts I love and follow (in no particular order):

  1. I enjoy Lilly’s  writing tips and articles and photos about day to day life at Apronhead;
  2. I like David Hall’s consistent, almost minimalist, photography style at A Monkeyhanger’s Motley Medley;
  3. I truly admire the award-winning photography of Martina Cross at Martina Cross Images;
  4. I adore the nature photos at Teklanika Photography Field Journal;
  5. I get inspired by Beth Winter’s photos at Sights of Winter;
  6. I learn a lot from Jaina Mishra’s articles and photos about Asian cultures, arts and exotic places at WovenSouls;
  7. I follow the wonderful photography of Adrian Lewis at FATman Photos;
  8. I love Tricia’s variety of articles and photos about Southeast Asia at Tricia A. Mitchell;
  9. I subscribe to Leanne’s photos and discussions about photography at Leanne Cole’s Blog;
  10. I also draw inspiration from the variety of photography subjects at crazedlife;
  11. The travel adventures at Around Lee & Lorahs World interest me;
  12. I like Ian Spagnolo Photography;
  13. Urbanphotographyblog is a site I frequently check-out;
  14. I love the images at Morgan Wiltshire Photography;
  15. I follow the exploration of photographic styles at In Search of Style.

Thirdly, here are 7 things about myself:

I love to travel and, for places to visit, I prefer the exotic over the glamorous.

I'm a loyal Olympus fan and I used an Olympus E-500 in almost all my photos in my blog

My work in humanitarian aid and international development is what allows me to travel

Tropical Fruits

I'm interested in a wide range of photography subjects: basically anything that catches my attention

I used to paint on canvas, now I just paint with PhotoScape

I'm a nature lover

Photo by Jessie T. Ponce

My permanent address is in Davao City, The Philippines

Okay, mission accomplished on my side. Whew!  Now, for those getting nominated for the first time, here are the rules:

  1. Thank the nominators and share their blog links.
  2. Pass the award to 15 other bloggers (share their blogs and let them know)
  3. List 7 things about yourself.
Congratulations and have fun!
